### **Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai**

## **Internal Quality Assurance Cell**

The minutes if the IQAC Meeting held on 6<sup>th</sup> June 2019

## The following members were present:

Professor S.S. Bhagwat, Professor P.R Vavia, Professor R. S. Singhal, Professor A.W. Patwardhan, Professor S.V. Joshi, Dr. Amit Pratap, Professor U.S Annapure, Dr. S. T. Mhaske

1. It was decided to form four different committees as mentioned in the institute diary

#### I. ADMINISTRATIVE

Dean IQA	Professor S.S. Bhagwat
Nodal Officer	Dr. C. S. Mathpati
AR (F&A)	Shri Sachin Kadam
AR (acad)	Shri. R.B. Sawant
AR (Adm)/OSD	Shri Deepak Jadiye
Coordinator of MIS	Mrs. Madhuri Shete
One Nominee of Students	TA Nominee
One Nominee of alumni	UAA Nominee
Registrar	Professor R.R. Deshmukh

# II. ACADEMIC

Dean IQA	Professor S.S. Bhagwat
All HODs	
One nominee of students	TA Nominee
One nominee of alumni (not	UAA Nominee
from faculty)	
One nominee of	
employers/Industrialists (not	
from alumni)	
One senior academician from	
outside institute	
Nodal officer	Dr. C. S. Mathpati

# III. All FUNCTIONS

Dean IQA	Professor S.S. Bhagwat
Dean (AP)	Professor P.R. Vavia
Dean (ICD)	Professor B.M. Bhanage
Dean (RCRM)	Professor R.S. Singhal
Dean (HRD)	Professor A.B. Pandit
Controller of Examinations	Professor V. K. Rathod
Associate Dean (AP)	Professor S.P. Deshmukh
Associate Dean (ICD)	Professor V.R Gaval
One Nominee of alumni ( not	
from faculty)	
Nodal Officer	Dr .C. S. Mathpati

# IV. APEX INSTITUTIONAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Dean IQA	Professor S.S. Bhagwat
Dean (AP)	Professor P.R Vavia
Dean (RCRM)	Professor R. S. Singhal
HODs of 7 UG Program departments	<ol> <li>Professor A.W.         <ul> <li>Patwardhan</li> </ul> </li> <li>Professor S.V. Joshi</li> <li>Dr. Amit Pratap</li> <li>Professor U.S Annapure</li> <li>Dr. S. T. Mhaske</li> <li>Professor G.S         <ul> <li>Shankarling</li> </ul> </li> </ol>
One nominee of students (should be from one of the above committees)	
One nominee of alumni (not from faculty, should be one of the above committees )	
One nominee of Industrialist/Employers (Should be from one of the above committees)	
Registrar	Professor R.R. Deshmukh
Nodal Officer	Dr. C.S Mathpati

2. In the institute diary name of the Head of Textile Department is not printed, Hence he will be attending meeting from the next scheduled Date.

- 3. Separate meetings will be held of these committees
- 4. It was decided that each of these committees will meet at least once per semester
- 5. Each member of the committee will be asked about suitable feedback questions for the functioning of his/her department activities. These questions will form the basis of creating internal surveys for satisfaction amongst faculty, Support Staff, Students, Alumni and general visitors.
- 6. Three of these individual committee will be reported to apex committee in apex committee meeting.